Ali Amin Gandapur elected KP CM


PESHAWAR: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) candidate Ali Amin Gandapur has been elected as Chief Minister Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP), ARY News reported.

The newly elected speaker Babar Saleem Swati who took oath yesterday presided over the KP Assembly session.

In the 106 house, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf candidate Ali Amin Gandapur bagged 90 votes while PML-N candidate Dr. Ibadullah Khan managed to secure 16 votes.

Earlier, the newly elected members of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly took oath of membership amid a ruckus caused by Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) workers in the legislature.

It is pertinent to mention here that PTI-backed Sunni Ittehad Council has been the largest parliamentary block in KP Assembly with 91 members, while the JUI have 07, PML-N 05, PPP-04, ANP and PTI-P have one member each in the house.

You May Also Like

Recommended for you

Our Newsletters

Get our best recipes and tips in your inbox. Sign up now!



Body & fitness

Recent Posts