Elections 2024: Five independents join PML-N in Punjab


LAHORE: Five independent candidates, who won elections on February 8, on Monday joined Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N).

According to details, Sardar Shamsher Mazari, who won the NA-189 seat as an independent candidate joined PML-N after meeting the party’s president Shahbaz Sharif.

Imran Akram, MPA-elect from PP-195, Sohail Khan, PP-240, Khizar Hussain Mazari, PP-297 and Sahibzada Muhammad Gazain Abbasi, MPA-elect from PP-249 joined Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz.

On the occasion, PML-N President Shahbaz Sharif welcomed the newly-elected members and welcomed them into the party.

He vowed to serve the masses and steer the country out of the crises as PML-N is focused on bringing prosperity to Pakistan.

Read more: Nawaz Sharif telephones Fazlur Rehman to discuss unity govt

Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz has become active for the formation of governments in centre and Punjab and has been holding negotiations with the Pakistan People’s Party, Muttahida Qaumi Movement-Pakistan, and Jamiat Ulema-e-Pakistan.

You May Also Like

Recommended for you

Our Newsletters

Get our best recipes and tips in your inbox. Sign up now!



Body & fitness

Recent Posts