KP Assembly session to elect CM underway


PESHAWAR: The Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) assembly session to elect the Chief Minister is underway, ARY News reported.

The newly elected speaker Babar Saleem Swati who took oath yesterday is presiding the KP Assembly session.

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) nominated candidate Ali Amin Gandapur will face PML-N candidate Dr. Ibadullah Khan for the Chief Ministership of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

Earlier, the newly elected members of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly took oath of membership amid a ruckus caused by Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) workers in the legislature.

It is pertinent to mention here that PTI-backed Sunni Ittehad Council has been the largest parliamentary block in KP Assembly with 91 members, while the JUI have 07, PML-N 05, PPP-04, ANP and PTI-P have one member each in the house.

You May Also Like

Recommended for you

Our Newsletters

Get our best recipes and tips in your inbox. Sign up now!



Body & fitness

Recent Posts