NA-71: Khawaja Asif clinches victory against Rehana Dar


SIALKOT: Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) candidate Khawaja Asif defeated Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) backed candidate Rehana Dar, mother of Usman Dar in Sialkot s NA-71, ARY News reported. 

According to unofficial results of 353 polling stations, PML-N) candidate Khawaja Asif bagged 118,566 votes whereas Rehana Dar secured 100,272 votes.

Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz s (PML-N) Ata Tarar also clinched victory against Pakistan People s Party (PPP) Chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari NA-127 Lahore.

According to unofficial results, PML-N s Ata Tarar bagged 98,210 votes followed by Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf-backed Malik Zaheer Abbas Khokhar with 82,230 votes and Bilawal on third place with 15,005 votes.

Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) supremo Nawaz Sharif defeated PTI-backed candidate Yasmin Rashid on the NA-130 Lahore seat.

As per details, Nawaz Sharif emerged victorious with 107124 votes, while Yasmin Rashid remained second with 101524 votes.

A daylong polling process concluded on Thursday for the General Election 2024 overall in a peaceful manner, with active participation from all age group voters who came out in droves to elect candidates of their choice.

Read More: Pakistan General Elections 2024 Live Results and Updates

The polling started simultaneously across the country at 8 am and continued till 5 pm without any break to provide maximum time to citizens to exercise their right to vote enshrined in the constitution.

The voters present in the premises of the polling stations at the poll-ending time were allowed to cast their votes, said a spokesperson for the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP).

According to the ECP, over 128 million registered voters were scheduled to exercise their democratic right by casting votes for candidates participating in elections for the national and provincial legislatures.

The polling was held for 265 seats of the National Assembly and 590 seats of provincial assemblies. The voting took place on 51 seats of the Balochistan Assembly, 128 out of 130 seats of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly, 296 out of 297 seats of the Punjab Assembly and 130 seats of the Sindh Assembly.

The polling was held in 855 constituencies out of 859 however due to the death of the candidate, voting will not be held in NA 8, PP 266, PK 22 and PK 91.

🔴Pakistan General Elections 2024 Live Results and Updates

You May Also Like

Recommended for you

Our Newsletters

Get our best recipes and tips in your inbox. Sign up now!



Body & fitness

Recent Posts