PML-N, four allied parties agree over seat adjustment in Sindh


KARACHI: Five political parties have agreed over seat adjustment on the national and provincial assemblies’ seats in Sindh, citing sources ARY News reported on Thursday.

According to sources, PML-N’s Bashir Memon will contest against People’s Party’s Makhdoom Jameel-uz-Zaman from NA-216 (Matiari) while PML-N’s Asghar Shah will contest from NA-205 (Naushehro Feroze-I).

JUI’s Allama Rashid Soomro will challenge Bilawal Bhutto in National Assembly constituency from Larkana, sources shared.

JUI candidates will also contest from Ghotki district’s PS-18, Kashmore and Shikarpur’s seats.

Meanwhile, PML-N candidates will contest from PS-5 and PS-6 in Kashmore and PS-9 Shikarpur.

Sources said that the allied parties likely to support PML-N candidates at Karachi’s NA-229, NA-230 and NA-231. All allied parties will support Irfanullah Marwat of GDA at PS-105.

A JUI candidate or former MNA Abdul Shakoor Shad, who is contesting election as an independent could be a joint candidate of the coalition to challenge People’s Party’s Nabeel Gabol from NA-239 Lyari.

Moreover, the PML-N wants to give ticket to Awais Noorani from NA-232. PML-N’s Tanveer Jadoon likely to become joint candidate from PS-107.

Awami National Party (ANP) will also contest on a provincial seat from Karachi with the support from other parties of the alliance.

The coalition parties also considering over backing Nasir Mehmood of JUI from Lyari’s provincial constituency PS-106. Another JUI candidate likely to be fielded from PS-111 and PS-114 from Keamari district.

A PML-N candidate could contest from NA-211 Mirpur Khas with support of other allied parties, sources said.

Meanwhile, JUI and PML-N candidates will likely to be nominated on most seats of Shikarpur, Kashmore and Jacobabad districts.

You May Also Like

Recommended for you

Our Newsletters

Get our best recipes and tips in your inbox. Sign up now!



Body & fitness

Recent Posts