Six independent candidates join PML-N


LAHORE: Six more independent candidates, who emerged victorious in the General Elections 2024 announced to join the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N), ARY News reported

According to details, MNA-elect from NA-92 Rasheed Akbar Noorani and five newly elected members Punjab Assembly met PML-N Senior Vice President Maryam Nawaz and expressed full confidence in the Nawaz Sharif-led party.

The MPAs-elect who joined the PML-N included Irfanullah Khan Niazi from PP-90, Muhammad Amir Inayat from PP-92, Muhammad Akbar Hayat from PP-205, Asghar Hayat from PP-212 and Rana Abdul Manan from PP-272.

Maryam Nawaz welcomed all the independent candidates in the PML-N s fold. She said that the people of Punjab have given mandate to the PML-N, vowing to carry out exemplary development works in the province.

The PML-N senior vice president said that only her party could take Pakistan out of crises.

Read More: Six more independent candidates come into PML-N s fold

Earlier on February 14, six independents who emerged victorious on Punjab Assembly seats in the General Elections 2024 have announced to join the PML-N

The MPAs-elect announced their decision of joining the PML-N in a meeting with  Maryam Nawaz in Lahore.

Independent candidate who joined the PML-N included Sultan Bajwa from PP-132 Nankana, Shazia Tareen from PP-225 Lodhran, Mahmood Qadir Laghari from PP-289 Dera Ghazi Khan, Hanif Pitafi from PP-288 Dera Ghazi Khan, Taimoor Ali from PP-94 Chiniot and Ali Asghar from PP-283 Layyah.

You May Also Like

Recommended for you

Our Newsletters

Get our best recipes and tips in your inbox. Sign up now!



Body & fitness

Recent Posts